Pur logo e1457992665856


Few universities can match the depth and breadth of Purdue's research capabilities and talent. As you explore our world-changing research, you'll quickly see why Purdue is a national and global leader in discovery and innovation.

Centers and Institutes and Research Cores all seek to support and enhance the research and partnership enterprise at Purdue University.

Centers and Institutes are valued and encouraged at Purdue. They create a venue for faculty to come together to pursue common goals. Additional opportunities for joint projects and funding are created as investigators interact. Currently, there are more than 100 University approved centers and institutes at Purdue. Each center was developed to fill a particular need.

  • Discovery Park centers provide infrastructure and project support to the entire University, encouraging multidisciplinary groups to coalesce and respond to grand challenges and opportunities.
  • Externally funded project Centers or Institutes are typically organized around a specific objective. They may have a natural lifespan tied to the project period, but may also transition to sustainable, ongoing activities after the project ends.
  • Grassroots Centers or Institutes vary in size and arise from faculty initiatives; they are frequently nurtured and supported by academic departments.

Research Cores provide access to instrumentation, equipment and facilities (including databases), software, or professional expertise in the design and conduct of specialized measurements, analysis and interpretation of data, and research collaboration. To be considered a university-level research core, research resources should be broadly available to investigators and research teams across the University and should have a business plan or model (academic unit/center backed, recharge, project-by-project funding, etc.). Many Cores are available to and encourage requests for assistance from external users.

iLab Cores at Purdue University

Core Name Primary Contact Email Phone Number/Ext
3iD Recharge Bob McCullouch bgm@purdue.edu 66584
ABE Vehicle Fleet Recharge Pam Hancock phancock@purdue.edu 765-494-1169
Agriculture and Biological Engineering Energy Audit Recharge Chad Martin martin95@purdue.edu 765-496-3964
Agronomy Variety Testing Philip DeVillez pld@purdue.edu 765-583-1406
Agronomy Vehicle Pool Core Terry D. West twest@purdue.edu 765-427-0701
Animal Holding Recharge Richard Sieber asieber@purdue.edu (765)496-1402
BRK Electron Microscopy Core Rosa Diaz rdiazri@purdue.edu
BRK Evaporation Sputtering Core Dave Lubelski Lubelski@purdue.edu 765-494-9102
BRK Furnace Core Dan Hosler dhosler@purdue.edu 765-496-3883
BRK Lithography Core Bill Rowe wrowe@purdue.edu (765)-496-8389
BRK Packaging and Assembly Core Tim Miller miller@purdue.edu 765-494-3461
BRK Roll to Roll Technology Core
BRK Utility Core Jerry Shepard jshepar@purdue.edu 765-494-3480
Beck Center Lauren Lee lee45@purdue.edu 765-583-0590
Bindley Bioscience Imaging Facility (BIF) Andy Schaber schaber@purdue.edu 765-496-3148
Bindley Metabolite Profiling Facility (MPF) Amber Jannasch hopfas@purdue.edu (765) 496-7028
Biological Evaluation Core Facility Sandra Torregrosa-Allen storregr@purdue.edu
CATME Recharge Core Dan Ferguson dfergus@purdue.edu 419 302 8210
CERIS Eileen Luke lukee@purdue.edu 765-494-6613
Campus Wide Mass Spectrometry Center Ryan T. Hilger rhilger1@purdue.edu 765-494-5234
Chemical Genomics Facility Lan Chen lanchen@purdue.edu 765-496-6668
Civil Engineering Civil Field Vehicle Erica Cottrell ecottrel@purdue.edu 765-494-5455
Civil Engineering Civil Tarco Field Vehicle Erica Cottrell ecottrel@purdue.edu 765-494-5455
Civil Engineering JTRP Vehicle Recharge Erica Cottrell ecottrel@purdue.edu 765-494-5455
Civil Engineering Pankow Lab Recharge Robert Hershberger rhershb@purdue.edu 765-494-5220
Computational and Medicinal Chemistry Core Facility Antonella Pepe Ph.D. apepe@purdue.edu
Cryo Electron Microscopy Facility Valorie Bowman vdb@purdue.edu 1-765-494-5643
Digital Imaging Bol, Allen rbol@purdue.edu 765-496-3386
Earth, Atmospheric, and Planetary Science EAPS Vehicle Recharge Stacie Cordell eapsbo@purdue.edu
Evaluation & Learning Research Center (ELRC) Wilella Burgess wburgess@purdue.edu 494-0668
Fatty Acid Analysis Core Sam Guffey guffey0@purdue.edu 765-496-6266
Flight Operations Melissa Walters mmwalters@purdue.edu
Flow Cytometry and Cell Separation Core Facility Jill Hutchcroft hutchcroft@purdue.edu 765-586-1130
Histology Research Laboratory - Center for Comparative Translational Research Histology Laboratory histology@purdue.edu 765-494-7548
INOK Recharge Sara Gretencord sgreten@purdue.edu
Interdepartmental NMR Facility (PINMRF) John Harwood jharwood@purdue.edu 1-765-494-5287
International Scholar Services Core Amanda Thompson thomp557@purdue.edu x45770
Key Fee Recharge Center Jameson Root jmroot@purdue.edu 765-496-2736
Lyles-Porter Rachel Clark rachelclark@purdue.edu 765-496-2711
Neuroscience Cell Engineering Jung-II Moon moon104@purdue.edu 7654969241
North Central Superpave Center Dr. Ayesha Shah bano@purdue.edu 765-463-2317 x227
PRIME Recharge George Jackson jacksogs@purdue.edu
Particle, Powder and Compact Characterization Lab Dhananjay Pai dpai@purdue.edu 765-494-2915
Physics Helium Core Keith Schmitter schmittk@purdue.edu 765-494-5533
Plant Growth Chamber Center Nathan A Deppe ndeppe@purdue.edu 49-63710
Pre-Clinical Research Laboratory - Center for Comparative Translational Research Robyn McCain PreClinical@purdue.edu 765-496-2495
Precision Machining Randall Replogle replogle@purdue.edu (765) 494-5305
Purdue Electron Microscopy Facility Christopher J Gilpin gilpin@purdue.edu (765)494-7750
Purdue Genomics Core Facility Phillip SanMiguel pmiguel@purdue.edu 796-49-66328
Purdue Proteomics Facility (PPF) Uma Aryal uaryal@purdue.edu 765-494-4960
Purdue Stable Isotope Facility Dr. Tim Filley filley@purdue.edu (765)494-6581
Research Instrumentation Center Patricia Bishop pbishop@purdue.edu (765) 494-7188
School of Materials Preparation and Characterization Recharge Center Jameson Root jmroot@purdue.edu 765-496-2736
Scientific Glass Blowing Lab Robert Gorman rjgorman@purdue.edu (765) 494-5304
Transgenic Mouse Core Facility
Translational Pharmacology (PTP) Core Robyn McCain rrmccain@purdue.edu (620) 326-1746
Transportation Services Transportation transportation@purdue.edu 49-42114
Wright Forestry Center Marlene Mann mmann@purdue.edu 765-494-3590
X-Ray Crystallography Laboratory Matthias Zeller zeller4@purdue.edu 765-494-4572
Search
Clear